The Parking Lot and The Rain

She stood in front me of me. Everything going on at this point in time was like a movie. She stood at her car door, she was soaking wet from the rain, her eyes, which typically had a shine to them, seemed dark. She stood there, I couldn’t tell if she was crying or if it was the rain but whatever it was it hurt. She stood there, and so did I. It was cold, the parking lot was empty and in some type of dramatic cliche way it all kind of represented the situation. I don’t know how long we stood there. Finally I looked at her and I said “I love you.” She looked up, and with all the venom in her tiny body she whispered “if you love me, why did you leave me, when I needed you?” Then, she got in her car, and she drove off.

20140703-093107-34267834.jpg

Leave a Reply

